This website collects and stores your anonymized IP address (see Privacy policy) and uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you accept our use of cookies.

Regions in Palau

Palau is made up of 17 primary administrative regions. Have a closer look at the regions in Palau. Information on all primary administrative regions in Palau.

Please click on a region name for more information on this region.

You can sort the regions in Palau alphabeticallyby population by capitals of the regionsby capitals population

Primary administrative regions in Palau

There are 17 regions in Palau in the primary administrative level.
Primary administrative regions in Palau
RegionNoPopulationCapitalCapital population
Aimeliik State of Aimeliik1.270Ngchemiangel Ngchemiangel270
Airai State of Airai2.2,723Ngetkib Ngetkib62
Angaur State of Angaur3.320Angaur State Angaur State188
Hatohobei State of Hatohobei4.44Tobi Village Tobi Village44
Kayangel State of Kayangel5.188Kayangel Kayangel188
Koror State of Koror6.12,676Koror Koror14,000
Melekeok State of Melekeok7.391Melekeok Village Melekeok Village271
Melekeok State of Melekeok8.391Melekeok Melekeok-
Ngaraard State of Ngaraard9.581Ulimang Ulimang581
Ngarchelong State of Ngarchelong10.488Mengellang Mengellang488
Ngardmau State of Ngardmau11.166Ngardmau Ngardmau221
Ngaremlengui State of Ngeremlengui12.317Imeong Hamlet Imeong Hamlet132
Ngatpang State of Ngatpang13.464Ngereklmadel Ngereklmadel-
Ngchesar State of Ngchesar14.300Ngchesar Hamlet Ngchesar Hamlet300
Ngiwal State of Ngiwal15.223Ngerkeai Ngerkeai223
Peleliu State of Peleliu16.702Kloulklubed Kloulklubed702
Sonsorol State of Sonsorol17.100Sonsorol Village Sonsorol Village30